An Open Note Of Thanks…

…from Dr. Bruce.

I have so much that I am grateful for, daily.  Not just today on Thanksgiving, though it is a bigger focus this time of year.

Today I want to say thank you to my patients.

You have no clue how fun it has been for 26 years to be able to care for the thousands of people that have wandered into my life through my office.

You have no clue how much I LOVE seeing YOUR names on the list for any given day in the office.

You have no clue how energized I feel after taking care of my patients at the end of the day, even if my “white collar job” requires “blue collar effort”.

You have no clue how much it pains me to see some of you hurting physically, and sometimes emotionally in your lives.

You have no clue how excited I get to share new information with you that can impact your health (ok some of you know how excited I get about that, when I won’t shut up…much to your chagrin)

You have no clue how many of you have become part of the fabric of my life over these last couple of decades.

You have no clue how much I look forward to seeing you guys again this coming Monday.

Thank you for letting me be part of your life, and for becoming so vital a part of mine.

As a baseball fan, I love hearing Lou Gehrig’s words to the fans:  “Today I consider myself the luckiest man on the face of this earth.” I quite often feel that way in my office because of you.

Happy Thanksgiving.

“Every time I think of you, I give thanks to my God.”  Philippians 1:3

Leave a Reply

